Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.7
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Ann Cathrin
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    24 May 2018
    Fantastisch staff! Super helpful and friendly! Spacious dorms and good breakfast. Booked the Mine-Tour via the Hostel and had a very interesting and emotional experiences - definitly to recommend!
    Amelia
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    20 May 2018

    Friendly helpful good breakfast comfortable beds.

    Lounge area was cold
    Alexander
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    20 May 2018
    Only two showers in the entire hostel of which one didn’t work properly
    Shower was the best, hot and strong Staff was really helpful
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    21 April 2018
    Breakfast costs extra but we didn't try it anyway as we left first thing. Bathroom works well with hot water but a little dated looking.
    Staff were really friendly, only stayed for one night but the place has a nice relaxed vibe, heating in the room (we didn't end up needing it). Staff were cooking a meal guests could put in some money and share.
    Vera
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    18 April 2018

    Good hostel, friendly atmosphere

    Nothing really to remark on
    Nice rooms, good breakfast which you can partly create for yourself
    Aindrias
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    17 April 2018

    Mining Trip

    Large dorms with some guests talking in them but this is bit the fault of the hostel
    The buffet breakfast was excellent and the tours offered were great
    dk

    Review score

    8.8
    12 April 2018

    Artsy and central

    Cold in the common area, especially the evening. Hard to regulate water temperature. Low ceiling not the best for very tall people. Rooms a little small for many backpacks.
    Great and very helpful staff. Super cool wall art. Hammocks. Decent wifi. Cheap breakfast. Coca tea all day. Pretty good beds. Very central.
    Josje
    nl

    Review score

    5.4
    11 April 2018

    Horrible

    The staff didnt speak any English. We made a reservation for a 6 bed dorm, but we got a 12 bed dorm instead. In addition, I even got bed bugs in this hostel and the staff didn’t look surprised at all when I told them. They told me to get all the sheets of my bed in a trash bag and I had to do this myself. They didn’t come with me to look at it or whatsoever. The staff was unhelpful.
    The breakfast is okay but not worth the 15 bs.
    Inez
    ec

    Review score

    8.3
    8 April 2018
    Perfect location, close to the main square. Room was very spacious (though we had a 4person room for 2), great courtyard. Nice basic breakfast
    Marta
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 April 2018
    Nothing!
    Great location close to the main plaza. Chilled and friendly atmosphere in the common area, easy to meet other people.
    Yon Guijarro
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 April 2018

    Great stay

    Great place, minute walk from the main square. Very clean, nice new beds, big open areas. Good to meet people.
    Szuchi
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    6 April 2018
    Nice place and staff
    dk

    Review score

    2.5
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frederique
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    1 April 2018

    Great place!

    However, i had a bad experience as on my first night there i woke up in the middle of the night with my whole upper body itching and my neck/lips all red and swollen. I still don't know if it was bug beds or rather a reaction to a spider bite maybe. But i ended up sleeping outside of the dorm in my skeeping bag, after applying antiseptic cream all over my body to stop the itchiness. I told the staff the next day who reallocated me in another room with my friends and straight away took the bed off the available ones until they had checked it and sprayed it.
    Great location, atmosphere, staff and breakfast.
    Lucy
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    30 March 2018
    It was freezing inside & breakfast which we had to pay for was not at all as good as it was built up to be
    Staff were great
    ole642
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    25 March 2018

    Chill Hostel

    Not many tables in the common area
    Location Big high ceiling comfy common area Comfortable beds Well equipped kitchen Nice art on the
    Seyed Mahdiyar Hosseini
    ir

    Review score

    7.1
    22 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cat
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 March 2018

    Nice place

    Really cool arty common area to relax in and it had hammocks. Beds comfortable. Wifi worked really fast
    World Peace Traveler
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    7 April 2018

    Centrally located, and an easy walk to the Potosi center. Mine tours a reality check of a Bolivian.

    Common area artsy as advertised, sleeping quarters a bit drab, but as good as you'll find for Potosi standards.
    Centrally located in Potosi less than two blocks from main square, parking easy on the streets off main square, staff was very helpful, and gave solid suggestions on dining in town.
Loading reviews